Words from the “Avatar of Truth” : Part Two

livewithwonderIf you’ve recently read my article “Words from the Avatar of Truth,” you know that by now his words have come true. No immediate, magical type ascension has occurred, and the world has not come to an end. Truly, his Holiness, the Avatar of Truth is wise indeed.

I’m just joshing ya. There is no monk with a chip. The whole thing was a bunch of bull.Why would I deliberately deceive like that? Before I answer that question let me quote one of the comments in the last article.

“We did not expect any daddy to come and rescue us from ourselves anyway. most people have learned to live without expectations and perceive the world as it desires to (so to speak). Giving up because something did not happen is false spirituality anyway. Real spiritual people are not such because of the date that something is going to happen – but because of the way they evolved, seeing things, understanding, enlightenment. You message is full of negativity as it is not just the message by itself, but the first half is justifying that one mus believe in this message because the monk and the chip etc. The guys here are enough smart and sensitive to pick or not without any forced proofs.

Love to you all
Namaste”

Kudos to Antoni for telling it exactly like it is. I honestly could not agree more, or put it better myself. The only part that I didn’t agree with was the idea that my message was full of negativity. Honestly, I thought my message was chock full of encouragement, but I guess that depends on your outlook. Perhaps it was the monk part that seemed negative, perhaps even condescending. I was pleasantly surprised with most of the comments on the article. Most of them pertained to how the message was good, but the “monk with a chip” part stunk to high heaven, but you can even then gain wisdom from the most unlikely of places. This is exactly how I intended the message to be.

In short, the reason I used that little deception was to set the house on fire to save it from the plague, so to speak. What is the plague?

The plague

Alright, I got my crystal, now where's my Porsche?

Alright, I got my crystal, now where’s my Porsche?

The ultimate plague of spirit science (or any group that provides spiritual leadership) is the mindset of complete and utter trust in your spiritual tutors. Don’t get me wrong, trust in of itself is a good thing, but when one fails to listen to their own inner discernment out of a desire to be faithful to the teachings of others, well that tends to not turn out so well. A mindset like that is the reason the Spanish Inquisition existed. It is the reason that people were burned as witches in Salem. We all have an inner voice, I think, that knows when something is not right. To ignore that inner voice because a leader you hold in high regard says differently, tends to spell disaster. There is an old Buddhist proverb. It goes like this:

“If you meet the Buddha on the street, kill him.”

That is to say, trust your inner voice. Learn and reason, and find out for yourself what the truth is. Don’t accept someone else’s version of the truth over your own just because they have a title, or seem knowledgeable.

The whole reason I wrote these two articles, is that I started seeing threads on spirit science that worried me. Threads that said things like, “I stopped studying school because I’m going to ascend anyway.” or “I’m going to kill myself is ascension doesn’t happen.” or “What’s it going to be like when I ascend?” (Not if, when). I knew these people were setting themselves up for disappointment. Myself, I did nothing different to prepare for ascension then I already did, one, because I really didn’t expect a literal ascension, and two, because I figured that if it’s to happen, it’s going to happen by me doing what I’m already doing, what I already love, by “living with wonder.” As I stated in my simple spirituality article, spirituality is not complicated unless we make it that way.

What happened after December 21st, is that all the skeptics banded together to shout the proverbial, “Ha! I told you so!” and all the people who believed with all their heart in a literal, immediate ascension were let down, and either, 1) left spirit science altogether, 2) did something rash and awful, or 3) posted something on the forums. Jordan already posted his response, so I won’t get into that, but needless to say, simplicity really is the key. I actually agree with much of what Jordan has to say. Do I believe his claim that we’re entering an existence where manifesting things will become easier and quicker? Probably not, but we shall see. I’ve seen more absurd things from the world.

The Plan

Anyway, to cut that whole thing off at the heel, I posted a simple and obvious prediction and attributed it to some mysterious spiritual leader. Given some of the posts on the forums, on Facebook, and on Youtube, I figured I would mainly get answers of two kinds, either people posting about how utterly wrong I was and how there WAS going to be an ascension, or posts from people on December 22nd about how the Avatar of Truth was correct and how we should follow his ways. Then, I would use the deception as a means to encourage people to follow their own path, to show there never was a guru, it always has been and always will be you. Instead what I got was mature comments on spirituality from people who “get it.”

To those of you who took the time to comment on that last post, thank you for your words, and I’m sorry if it appeared I was talking down to you. The post was less intended for you and more intended for those who really needed the lesson, the people posting hate and disappointment on the internet when what is true is different from what they expected. To those people, I cannot stress this enough: Listen to your own voice. Use your discernment and discover the truth for yourself. Likewise, for those who consider themselves skeptics, perhaps instead of trying to prove spirit science wrong you could look for the truth inside what you perceive to be falsity? I learn from everything, even people I disagree with. Even if you don’t agree with spirit science, you can still learn from it. Take what helps and leave the rest.

Until next time, sharpen your discernment in tune with your love.

Leave a Reply

